Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Calendar of Events

The Kimmel Center Box Office is open daily from 10am - 6pm. The Call Center is open daily from 9am - 8pm. Call 215-893-1999 to purchase tickets by phone. Call 215-731-3333 for Broadway Philadelphia tickets. TTY callers use 215-875-7633.

Subscribe to the RSS feed

Kimmel Center presents

Wednesday, September 3
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Sittin' In All Stars
Friday, September 12
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with King Crimson
In Association with Larry Magid Entertainment and BRE Presents
Saturday, September 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with King Crimson
In Association with Larry Magid Entertainment and BRE Presents
Sunday, September 21
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
TWEEDY
Special Guest Hospitality
In Association with Live Nation
Saturday, September 27
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Calle 13
MultiViral Tour
Saturday, October 4
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Brandi Carlile
In Association with AEG Live
Sunday, October 5
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Kurt Elling
Passion World
Tuesday, October 7
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Nick Swardson
Taste It Tour

In association with Live Nation
Wednesday, October 8
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Neil Young
In association with Live Nation
Thursday, October 9
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Neil Young
In association with Live Nation
Friday, October 10
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening With
Jackson Browne

In association with Larry Magid Entertainment
Saturday, October 11
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Kevin James
In association with Live Nation
Sunday, October 12
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jason Mraz and Raining Jane
In Association with Live Nation
Tuesday, October 14
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening With
David Sedaris

In Association with WHYY
Friday, October 24
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Underground Railroad
An Evening with Kathleen Battle

Cyrus Chestnut, piano
Sunday, November 2
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/5
Kimmel Center Presents
Los Lobos
La Pistola Tour
Wednesday, November 5
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Under The Streetlamp
Gentleman's Rule
Friday, November 7
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
So You Think You Can Dance
In Association with AEG Live
Saturday, November 8
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The National Acrobats
of the People's Republic of China

Performing "Cirque Peking"
Saturday, November 8
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
It Gets Better
Saturday, November 8
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Alton Brown Live
The Edible Inevitable Tour
In association with MagicSpace Entertainment
Thursday, November 13
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Ghost Brothers of Darkland County
In Association with AEG Live
Saturday, November 15
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 08/29
Kimmel Center Presents
Reinventing Radio:
An Evening with Ira Glass
Friday, November 21
8pm | Academy of Music
on sale 09/8
Kimmel Center Presents
Bob Dylan
And His Band

In association with Larry Magid Entertainment
Saturday, November 22
2pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Adam Savage & Jamie Hyneman
Behind the Myths Tour
Saturday, November 22
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Adam Savage & Jamie Hyneman
Behind the Myths Tour
Saturday, November 22
8pm | Academy of Music
on sale 09/8
Kimmel Center Presents
Bob Dylan
And His Band

In association with Larry Magid Entertainment
Sunday, November 23
8pm | Academy of Music
on sale 09/8
Kimmel Center Presents
Bob Dylan
And His Band

In association with Larry Magid Entertainment
Friday, December 12
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Saturday, December 13
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Sunday, December 14
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Tuesday, December 16
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
A Soulful Christmas
J. Donald Dumpson, Artistic & Music Director
Sunday, December 21
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis
Saturday, January 17, 2015
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Maceo Parker
Sunday, January 18, 2015
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Cameron Carpenter
Saturday, January 24, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Early Days of Rock & Roll
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/5
Kimmel Center Presents
Shaping Sound
Dance Reimagined
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Irvin Mayfield and the
New Orleans Jazz Orchestra
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with
Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson
Sunday, March 29, 2015
7pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jason Moran and the Bandwagon
Friday, April 17, 2015
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Saturday, April 18, 2015
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Sunday, April 19, 2015
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
Saturday, May 30, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Salute to Street Corner Harmony
Friday, June 26, 2015
7:30pm | Academy of Music
on sale 09/17
Kimmel Center Presents
Celtic Woman
The 10th Anniversary Celebration
In association with Madstone Productions