Articulate - WHYY
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Calendar of Events

The Kimmel Center Box Office is open daily from 10am - 6pm. The Call Center is open daily from 9am - 8pm. Call 215-893-1999 to purchase tickets by phone. Call 215-731-3333 for Broadway Philadelphia tickets. TTY callers use 215-875-7633.

Subscribe to the RSS feed

Verizon Hall

Wednesday, January 28
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 3
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Friday, January 30
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 3
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Saturday, January 31
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 3
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Monday, February 2
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Thursday, February 5
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 2
David Kim, leader
Imogen Cooper, piano and leader
Friday, February 6
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 2
David Kim, leader
Imogen Cooper, piano and leader
Friday, February 6
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Classic Soul
Saturday, February 7
11:30am | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Oh, the Music You'll Hear!
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Saturday, February 7
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Classic Soul
Saturday, February 7
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 2
David Kim, leader
Imogen Cooper, piano and leader
Sunday, February 8
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Classic Soul
Thursday, February 12
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Russian Masterworks
Valery Gergiev, conductor
Friday, February 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Russian Masterworks
Valery Gergiev, conductor
Saturday, February 14
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Valentine's Concert
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre
Sunday, February 15
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Youth Orchestra
Louis Scaglione, Conductor
Richard Amoroso, Violin
Tuesday, February 17
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Fat Tuesday Celebration
Irvin Mayfield and the
New Orleans Jazz Orchestra
Friday, February 20
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gil Shaham
Robin Ticciati, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Saturday, February 21
1pm | Verizon Hall
Free at the Kimmel
Organ Demonstration
Featuring Fred Haas, organist
Saturday, February 21
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gil Shaham
Robin Ticciati, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Sunday, February 22
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gil Shaham
Robin Ticciati, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Sunday, February 22
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Renée Anne Louprette, Organ
Featuring LA Dance Project

Doris Hall-Gulati, clarinet
Reina Inui, violin
Wednesday, February 25
6:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
LiveNote Nights: Spano
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Thursday, February 26
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Philadelphia Pride
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Friday, February 27
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Philadelphia Pride
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Saturday, February 28
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Philadelphia Pride
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Sunday, March 1
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Greater Princeton Youth Orchestra
Youth Orchestra Festival
Tuesday, March 3
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
2015 President's Concert
Penn State University
Thursday, March 5
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Ax Plays Beethoven
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Friday, March 6
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Ax Plays Beethoven
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Friday, March 6
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Chamber Music Society
Philadelphia Orchestra Musicians
w/ Emanuel Ax, piano
Saturday, March 7
1pm | Verizon Hall
Free at the Kimmel
Organ Demonstration
Featuring Steve McBride, organist
Saturday, March 7
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Ax Plays Beethoven
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Thursday, March 12
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's 'Pastoral'
Cristian Măcelaru, Conductor
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano
Friday, March 13
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's 'Pastoral'
Cristian Măcelaru, Conductor
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano
Friday, March 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
American Song Book 
Then and Now
Saturday, March 14
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
American Song Book 
Then and Now
Saturday, March 14
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's 'Pastoral'
Cristian Măcelaru, Conductor
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano
Sunday, March 15
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
American Song Book 
Then and Now
Friday, March 20
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Planets
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin
Saturday, March 21
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Planets
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin
Sunday, March 22
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Planets
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin
Sunday, March 22
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Temple University Symphony Orchestra, Combined Chorus
and Wind Symphony

Honoring Eric Owens with the 2015
Boyer College of Music and Dance Tribute Award
Thursday, March 26
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler 5
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Carol Jantsch, tuba
Friday, March 27
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler 5
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Carol Jantsch, tuba
Friday, March 27
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
BrAVA Philadelphia!
80th Anniversary Concert
Saturday, March 28
11:30am | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Make Your Own Musical Event
Charlotte Blake Alston, speaker
Saturday, March 28
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler 5
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Carol Jantsch, tuba
Wednesday, April 1
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Matthew's Passion
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Saturday, April 4
1pm | Verizon Hall
Free at the Kimmel
Organ Demonstration
Featuring John Romeri, organist
Saturday, April 4
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Matthew's Passion
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, April 10
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven and Mozart
Paul Goodwin, conductor
Choong-Jin Chang, viola
Friday, April 10
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Epic Hollywood Soundtracks
Saturday, April 11
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Epic Hollywood Soundtracks
Saturday, April 11
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven and Mozart
Paul Goodwin, conductor
Choong-Jin Chang, viola
Sunday, April 12
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Epic Hollywood Soundtracks
Sunday, April 12
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Indigo Girls
with the Philadelphia Youth Orchestra
Thursday, April 16
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Modern Fairy Tales
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Christina & Michelle Naughton, duo pianos
Friday, April 17
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Modern Fairy Tales
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Christina & Michelle Naughton, duo pianos
Saturday, April 18
11:30am | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Peter and the Wolf
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Michael Boudewyns, speaker
Saturday, April 18
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Modern Fairy Tales
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Christina & Michelle Naughton, duo pianos
Wednesday, April 22
6:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
LiveNote Nights: Denève
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Thursday, April 23
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Romeo and Juliet
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Friday, April 24
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Romeo and Juliet
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Saturday, April 25
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Romeo and Juliet
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Sunday, April 26
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Curtis Symphony Orchestra
Rossen Milanov, conductor
Leila Josefowicz, violin ('94)
Thursday, April 30
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, May 1
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Saturday, May 2
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Sunday, May 3
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Thursday, May 7
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's First
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin
Friday, May 8
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's First
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin
Saturday, May 9
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's First
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin
Sunday, May 10
2:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia
50th Anniversary Celebration Concert
Wednesday, May 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Treasures Past and Present
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Friday, May 15
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Treasures Past and Present
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Friday, May 15
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Legends of Rock
Saturday, May 16
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Legends of Rock
Saturday, May 16
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
Treasures Past and Present
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Sunday, May 17
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Legends of Rock
Sunday, May 17
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Young Artists Orchestra
Rosalind Erwin, Conductor
Saturday, May 23
1pm | Verizon Hall
Free at the Kimmel
Organ Demonstration
Featuring John Romeri, organist
Friday, May 29
9pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Silent Film with Organ:
The Cabinet of Dr Caligari

Accompanied by Steven Ball, Organ
Film @ the Kimmel
Saturday, May 30
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Salute to Street Corner Harmony
Sunday, May 31
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Youth Orchestra
Louis Scaglione, Conductor
Michael Ludwig, Violin
Presented by The Presser Foundation
Sunday, June 7
4pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Boys Choir & Chorale
Wednesday, June 10
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Praise!
Andrew Senn, Organ

Special guests Cantor Amy Levy
and soprano Jennifer Hsiung
Saturday, June 13
11am | Verizon Hall
Free at the Kimmel
PNC Grow Up Great
Organ Day
Saturday, June 13
12pm | Verizon Hall
Free at the Kimmel
5th Annual Fred J. Cooper Memorial Organ Day
Friday, June 19
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 02/13
Kimmel Center Presents
Gilberto Santa Rosa
El Caballero de la Salsa