Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Calendar of Events

The Kimmel Center Box Office is open daily from 10am - 6pm. The Call Center is open daily from 9am - 8pm. Call 215-893-1999 to purchase tickets by phone. Call 215-731-3333 for Broadway Philadelphia tickets. TTY callers use 215-875-7633.

Subscribe to the RSS feed

Verizon Hall

Wednesday, July 23
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Philadelphia Orchestra and Classical Mystery Tour: A Tribute to the Beatles
Martin Herman, conductor
Thursday, July 24
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Philadelphia Orchestra and Classical Mystery Tour: A Tribute to the Beatles
Martin Herman, conductor
Friday, July 25
7pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
PIXAR in Concert
Cristian Macelaru - Conductor
Saturday, July 26
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Philadelphia Orchestra
PIXAR in Concert
Cristian Macelaru - Conductor
Monday, July 28
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
A Concert for Teen Cancer America
to Benefit CHOP
Roger Daltrey
performing The Who Hits and More!

with special guest Joan Jett and The Blackhearts
In association with AEG Live
Sunday, August 10
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tori Amos
In association with Live Nation
Monday, August 11
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Moody Blues
Timeless Flight Tour
In association with Larry Magid Entertainment
Friday, September 12
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with King Crimson
In Association with Larry Magid Entertainment and BRE Presents
Saturday, September 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with King Crimson
In Association with Larry Magid Entertainment and BRE Presents
Friday, September 26
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Season Begins
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lang Lang, piano
Saturday, September 27
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Season Begins
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lang Lang, piano
Sunday, September 28
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Season Begins
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lang Lang, piano
Wednesday, October 8
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
That Fabulous Philadelphia Sound
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Thursday, October 9
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
That Fabulous Philadelphia Sound
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Saturday, October 11
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
That Fabulous Philadelphia Sound
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Thursday, October 16
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Stunning Slavic Mass
Alan Gilbert, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Friday, October 17
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Stunning Slavic Mass
Alan Gilbert, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Friday, October 17
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Era of Abba
Saturday, October 18
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Era of Abba
Saturday, October 18
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Stunning Slavic Mass
Alan Gilbert, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Sunday, October 19
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Era of Abba
Thursday, October 23
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Also sprach Zarathustra
Vladimir Jurowski, conductor
Alina Ibragimova, violin
Friday, October 24
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Also sprach Zarathustra
Vladimir Jurowski, conductor
Alina Ibragimova, violin
Friday, October 24
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Underground Railroad
An Evening with Kathleen Battle

Cyrus Chestnut, piano
Saturday, October 25
11:30am | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Halloween Fantastique
Cirque de la Symphonie
Saturday, October 25
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Also sprach Zarathustra
Vladimir Jurowski, conductor
Alina Ibragimova, violin
Thursday, October 30
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler's "Resurrection"
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, October 31
9:30pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Halloween Organ Extravaganza
Peter Richard Conte, organ
Ken Cowan , organ
Paul Jacobs, organ
Saturday, November 1
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler's "Resurrection"
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Sunday, November 2
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler's "Resurrection"
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Thursday, November 6
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The All-Organ Weekend
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, November 7
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The All-Organ Weekend
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, November 7
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Yuja Wang with NCPA Orchestra
Lü Jia, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano
Saturday, November 8
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The National Acrobats
of the People's Republic of China

Performing "Cirque Peking"
Saturday, November 8
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The All-Organ Weekend
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Thursday, November 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
André Watts Plays Beethoven
Jakub Hruša, conductor
André Watts, piano
Friday, November 14
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
André Watts Plays Beethoven
Jakub Hruša, conductor
André Watts, piano
Saturday, November 15
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
André Watts Plays Beethoven
Jakub Hruša, conductor
André Watts, piano
Friday, November 21
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Josefowicz Plays Stravinsky
Susanna Mälkki, conductor
Leila Josefowicz, violin
Saturday, November 22
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Josefowicz Plays Stravinsky
Susanna Mälkki, conductor
Leila Josefowicz, violin
Friday, November 28
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
European Journey
Juanjo Mena, conductor
Ricardo Morales, clarinet
Saturday, November 29
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
European Journey
Juanjo Mena, conductor
Ricardo Morales, clarinet
Sunday, November 30
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
European Journey
Juanjo Mena, conductor
Ricardo Morales, clarinet
Thursday, December 4
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Conducts Brahms
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Saturday, December 6
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Saturday, December 6
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Conducts Brahms
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Sunday, December 7
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Wednesday, December 10
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Thursday, December 11
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Music of the Stage
Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Alison Balsom, trumpet
Friday, December 12
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Music of the Stage
Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Alison Balsom, trumpet
Saturday, December 13
11:30am | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
A Christmas Kids Spectacular!
Cristian Macelaru, Conductor
Saturday, December 13
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Saturday, December 13
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Music of the Stage
Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Alison Balsom, trumpet
Sunday, December 14
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Wednesday, December 17
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Thursday, December 18
7pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Glorious Sound of Christmas
Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Mendelssohn Club of Philadelphia
Alan Harler, artistic director
Friday, December 19
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Friday, December 19
7pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Glorious Sound of Christmas
Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Mendelssohn Club of Philadelphia
Alan Harler, artistic director
Saturday, December 20
3pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
The Philly Pops
Christmas Spectacular
Saturday, December 20
7pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Glorious Sound of Christmas
Bramwell Tovey, conductor
Mendelssohn Club of Philadelphia
Alan Harler, artistic director
Sunday, December 21
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Messiah
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Sunday, December 21
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis
Sunday, December 28
2:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Salute to Vienna
New Year's Concert

Featuring the Philly POPS
As the Strauss Symphony of America
Wednesday, December 31
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
New Year's Eve
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Saturday, January 3, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Cirque de la Symphonie
Sunday, January 4, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Cirque de la Symphonie
Thursday, January 8, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Eschenbach Visits
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor
Jennifer Montone, horn
Friday, January 9, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Eschenbach Visits
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor
Jennifer Montone, horn
Saturday, January 10, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Eschenbach Visits
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor
Jennifer Montone, horn
Thursday, January 15, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 1
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, January 16, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 1
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Saturday, January 17, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 1
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Sunday, January 18, 2015
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Cameron Carpenter
Thursday, January 22, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 2
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Marc-André Hamelin, piano
Friday, January 23, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 2
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Marc-André Hamelin, piano
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 3
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Friday, January 30, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 3
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Saturday, January 31, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Petersburg Festival 3
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano
Thursday, February 5, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
David Kim and Imogen Cooper
David Kim, leader
Imogen Cooper, piano and leader
Friday, February 6, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
David Kim and Imogen Cooper
David Kim, leader
Imogen Cooper, piano and leader
Friday, February 6, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Classic Soul
Saturday, February 7, 2015
11:30am | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Oh, the Music You'll Hear!
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Saturday, February 7, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Classic Soul
Saturday, February 7, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
David Kim and Imogen Cooper
David Kim, leader
Imogen Cooper, piano and leader
Sunday, February 8, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Classic Soul
Thursday, February 12, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gergiev Conducts
Valery Gergiev, conductor
Friday, February 13, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gergiev Conducts
Valery Gergiev, conductor
Saturday, February 14, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Valentine's Concert
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
The Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Irvin Mayfield and the
New Orleans Jazz Orchestra
Friday, February 20, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gil Shaham
Robin Ticciati, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Saturday, February 21, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gil Shaham
Robin Ticciati, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Sunday, February 22, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Gil Shaham
Robin Ticciati, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Thursday, February 26, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Higdon's Pulitzer Winner
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Friday, February 27, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Higdon's Pulitzer Winner
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Saturday, February 28, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Higdon's Pulitzer Winner
Robert Spano, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin
Thursday, March 5, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Ax Plays Beethoven
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Friday, March 6, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Ax Plays Beethoven
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Saturday, March 7, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Ax Plays Beethoven
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Thursday, March 12, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's 'Pastoral'
Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, conductor
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano
Friday, March 13, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's 'Pastoral'
Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, conductor
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano
Friday, March 13, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
American Song Book 
Then and Now
Saturday, March 14, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
American Song Book 
Then and Now
Saturday, March 14, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's 'Pastoral'
Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, conductor
Jorge Federico Osorio, piano
Sunday, March 15, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
American Song Book 
Then and Now
Friday, March 20, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Planets
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin
Saturday, March 21, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Planets
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin
Sunday, March 22, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
The Planets
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin
Thursday, March 26, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler 5
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Carol Jantsch, tuba
Friday, March 27, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler 5
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Carol Jantsch, tuba
Saturday, March 28, 2015
11:30am | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Make Your Own Musical Event
Charlotte Blake Alston, speaker
Saturday, March 28, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Mahler 5
Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
Carol Jantsch, tuba
Wednesday, April 1, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Matthew's Passion
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Saturday, April 4, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
St. Matthew's Passion
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, April 10, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven and Mozart
Paul Goodwin, conductor
Choong-Jin Chang, viola
Friday, April 10, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Epic Hollywood Soundtracks
Saturday, April 11, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Epic Hollywood Soundtracks
Saturday, April 11, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven and Mozart
Paul Goodwin, conductor
Choong-Jin Chang, viola
Sunday, April 12, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Epic Hollywood Soundtracks
Thursday, April 16, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Modern Fairy Tales
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Christina & Michelle Naughton, duo pianos
Friday, April 17, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Modern Fairy Tales
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Christina & Michelle Naughton, duo pianos
Saturday, April 18, 2015
11:30am | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Peter and the Wolf
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Michael Boudewyns, speaker
Saturday, April 18, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Modern Fairy Tales
Stéphane Denève, conductor
Christina & Michelle Naughton, duo pianos
Thursday, April 23, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Music of Another World
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Friday, April 24, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Music of Another World
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Saturday, April 25, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Music of Another World
Stéphane Denève, conductor
The Philadelphia Singers Chorale
Thursday, April 30, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Friday, May 1, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Saturday, May 2, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Sunday, May 3, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Bernstein's MASS
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Thursday, May 7, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's First
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin
Friday, May 8, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's First
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin
Saturday, May 9, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Beethoven's First
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin
Sunday, May 10, 2015
2:30pm | Verizon Hall
Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia
50th Anniversary Celebration Concert
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Treasures Past and Present
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Friday, May 15, 2015
2pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Treasures Past and Present
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Friday, May 15, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Legends of Rock
Saturday, May 16, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Legends of Rock
Saturday, May 16, 2015
8pm | Verizon Hall
Philadelphia Orchestra
Treasures Past and Present
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor
Lisa Batiashvili, violin
Sunday, May 17, 2015
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 08/1
The Philly Pops
Legends of Rock