mobile logo
Jean-Guihen Queyras Jean-Guihen Queyras Jean-Guihen Queyras

Philadelphia Chamber Music Society

Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Alexander Melnikov, piano

Jan 27, 2017
8:00 PM

This event has passed.


Schumann: Fünf Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102

Beethoven: Cello Sonata in A Major, Op. 69


Webern: Drei Kleine Stücke, Op. 11

Rachmaninov: Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19

French cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras “produces a warm, dark tone … It is not high-gloss playing, but its character, power and color make it hard to resist” (The New York Times). Captivating musicianship and compelling expressive integrity will be at the forefront during his PCMS debut recital program with Alexander Melnikov, the highly regarded Russian-born pianist who scored rave reviews in his previous appearance with the Society in concert with violinist Isabelle Faust.

Perelman Theater

Inside the Kimmel Center

300 S Broad St

Philadelphia, PA 19102

Run Time: 1 hour and 50 minutes