mobile logo
Hagen Quartet Hagen Quartet Hagen Quartet

Philadelphia Chamber Music Society

Hagen Quartet

Feb 19, 2021
7:30 PM
Ticket on sale date to be determined.
For more information, please contact the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society at or visit


Mozart: Quartet in B-flat Major, K. 589
Shostakovich: Quartet No. 9, Op. 117
Mozart: Quartet in F Major, K. 590

A connoisseur’s ideal of intuitive playing and pure musical focus, the Hagen Quartet has been called “the pinnacle of musicality” (Die Presse). This astounding foursome (three of whom are siblings) has performed to sold-out houses in its previous half dozen PCMS concerts and here applies its singular sound—lean and direct, with fleet tempos and restrained vibrato—to masterworks by Mozart and Shostakovich.

Run Time: 2 hours
Intermission: 1