mobile logo
Imogen Cooper, piano Imogen Cooper, piano Imogen Cooper, piano

Philadelphia Chamber Music Society

Imogen Cooper, piano

Mar 10, 2021
7:30 PM
Ticket on sale date to be determined.
For more information, please contact the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society at or visit


Schoenberg: Six Little Pieces, Op. 19
Schubert: Sonata in G Major, D. 894
LisztLes jeux d’eaux à la Villa d’Este
RavelJeux d’eau
RavelValses Nobles et Sentimentales
Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody in A Minor, No. 13
LisztReminiscences de Lucia di Lammermoor

The greatly admired English pianist begins her PCMS recital with an early piece of Schoenberg’s and concludes with compelling works by Lizst and Ravel. The evening, though, is anchored by Schubert’s G Major Sonata, a work of meditative grandeur in which the outward suggestion of a timeless waltz gives way to an expansive and deeply affecting landscape.

Run Time: 2 hours
Intermission: 1