mobile logo
Sir András Schiff, piano Sir András Schiff, piano Sir András Schiff, piano

Philadelphia Chamber Music Society

Sir András Schiff, piano

Mar 17, 2021
7:30 PM
Ticket on sale date to be determined.
For more information, please contact the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society at or visit


Bach: Overture in the French Style in B Minor, BWV 831
Beethoven: Sonata in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3
Haydn: Sonata in B Minor, Hob. XVI:32
Schubert: Sonata in D Major, D. 850

Sir András Schiff “is one of the most penetratingly serious masters of the keyboard before the public today” (Boston Globe). This exquisitely sensitive master has earned first prizes at the Tchaikovsky and Leeds competitions, won two Grammy awards, and played in nearly every major concert hall in the world. In his PCMS recital program, Schiff offers a deep dive into the core German/Austrian tradition and writes: “Together for these two hours, we can somehow change the world into a better place.”

Run Time: 2 hours
Intermission: 1